38 Days and Counting: Time is Starting to Fly!

I just realized that in a little over a month, I’ll be on my way to Uganda! Before then, I need to:

  • Make an appointment with my doctor for malaria meds, flu shot, etc.
  • Make an appointment to renew my driver’s license, which will expire the day I leave (Yep, flying to Uganda for my birthday present this year.)
  • Begin my packing list (Last time I went I forgot to take a print Bible with me. I had my handily You Version Bible app, but sometimes you just need a print Bible.)
  • Review my Lead Like Jesus PowerPoint
  • Get my computer cleaned and tuned
  • Get a new convertor, transformer, and hairdryer (I blew mine up the last time I was in Uganda.)
  • Find my electrical adaptors
  • Buy granola bars, trail mix, gum, mints, etc.
  • Pay the bills that will come due while I’m gone
  • Prepare my lesson plans and materials
  • Oh, and buy my plane ticket (So far, supporters have donated $1250 so I’m almost halfway there on the plane ticket. Hope the rest arrives in a timely manner.)
  • Have a donzen or so team meetings
  • Spend extra time with my guy since we’ll be apart for so long (We’ve been together for 44 years. Crazy! And we still want to be together!)
  • Write another 20+ devotions for Lead Like Jesus
  • Set up my financial plan for fall tuition (Counting down to that Master’s degree!)
  • Write thank you notes to my supporters
  • I’m sure there’s more, but that’s all I can think of right this minute.

So, yeah, time is starting to fly! In just 38 days, I think I did the math right, I’ll be leaving on a jet plane, flying to Uganda! Before then, I think my calendar is filling up. Prayer is appreciated!

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. How exciting! Thinking of you and praying for all to go as smoothly as possible.

    Reply

Leave a comment